Bantu-Knot Out

BANTU-KNOT OUT.jpg

I have always been wearing bantu-knots. In Jamaica, we call them chiney bumps. I wasn’t aware that this was a style until I began my research on the natural hair. Since then it has been one of my go-to hairstyles when I’m not in the lazy mood. Even though this style gives me major shrinkage, I embrace the shrinkage nonetheless. Below I will demonstrate how I do this.

Pictorial.jpg

ย How I Maintain this style?

I will either re-twist and bantu/chiney bump every other night or just throw it into two high ponytails and sleep with my satin scarf or bonnet.

Until next time,

Peace & Love.

Signature

9 thoughts on “Bantu-Knot Out

    • I am pretty sure there are other blogs around that can assist you in achieving such a look. If you don’t mind me asking, what is your hair type? By knowing so I could probably help in sourcing information for you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have very, very straight, long, fine hair. I live in the Caribbean, so those long braids with false hair woven in are a big thing around here. I’ve thought about getting them done with some course synthetic hair woven in so I can get a more textured look. Do you think it would be possible to do curls like yours or am I dreaming too big? I have a suspicion that braids are my only hope…

        Like

  1. Pingback: 👣 Reminiscing 👣 | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

