The Honey Cleansing Method

Hey Queens! 👋

So I have been loving the use of honey on face in my deep treatment for my face weekly. Click here to see my new skin regimen. Therefore, I went ahead to research if I was able to use it to cleanse my face. Low and below I came upon the honey cleansing method. You know I was super excited. As mentioned in my initial post, I am opting for more natural products for my face.

Honey-Cleansing-Method, honey, skin-care, skin-care-regimen, flawless-skin, soft-skin, smooth-skin

I use honey in many of my DIYs for my natural hair …. so why am I not using it on my face as well. First of all, you may wonder why in the world would anyone use honey to wash their face. Let’s get into why this is now a preferred method of cleansing the face rather than a store bought cleanser.

  1. Honey has natural anti-bacterial properties and contains enzymes and probiotics that are good for skin.
  2. This method is especially good for acne-prone skin as it doesn’t stop moisture from the skin but does reduce oils and bacteria.
  3. Honey is gentler than soaps. Soaps strip the skin of beneficial oils while honey gently nourishes  and hydrates skin.

Now onto how we do this method. This method is quite simple – nothing extravagant or over the top and did I mention it was all natural? 🙂

  1. Wet your face with warm water. Warm water is good for opening the pores. With the pores opened we are now able to get all that gunk out.
  2. Place a small amount (about a teaspoon or less) of honey in the palm of your hands and rub your hands together. You know, warm that honey up.
  3. Massage into skin in a circular motion. Ensuring that your getting all areas of your face.
  4. You can leave this on for 10-15 minutes, which is optional. I personally like to do this.
  5. Rinse off with warm water then pat dry.
  6. You can now go ahead to apply your toner and then your moisturizer or just skip the toner and go straight to the moisturizer which I do.
  7. Enjoy completely soft face.
honey, honey cleansing method, healthy skin, flawless skin, skin care, skin care regimen

This was when I had the honey applied to my face during my weekly deep treatment of my face. I really do love this thing.

How does your skin benefit from this simple method?

You will achieve smooth, soft, clear skin.

P.S. You can modify this method by adding oils that are beneficial to your skin such as tea tree oil, coconut oil, not to mention vitamin C powder.

Disclaimer: This method is not great for removing makeup. In addition to that, you must use raw honey to reap the benefits of this method.

Do you use any DIY skin care, if so what? Have you ever tried this method? Let me know. What were your results from this method.

Until next time,

Peace & Love. 💋

Signature

 

3 thoughts on “The Honey Cleansing Method

  1. Pingback: My Weekly Face Routine | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

  2. Pingback: Skin Update | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

  3. Pingback: Product Review | ariLabs ariClearSkin Acne Treatment System | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

