Product Review | Via Natural Ultra Care Shea Butter Oil

Hey Queens! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Coming to you with another product review. I bought this product from January, if I remember correctly. Long overdue review. I had the feeling my hair wouldn’t love this product but my stubbornness made me purchase it and I was just hesitant to publish this post.
SAM_8126.JPG

VIA Natural Ultra Care Shea Butter Oil ย is a moisturizing oil for hair, scalp and body. It promises to help enhance shine by repairing split ends, protecting hair from abuse of the environment or thermal styling tools and infusing conditioners into the hair from root to end. This is excellent for all textures and styles including natural styles, braids, extensions and chemically-treated or color-treated hair.

Ingredients: Shea Oil, Canola Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Carrot Oil, Moringa Oil, Wheat Germ Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin A, Vitamin D3, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), DL Tocopherol, Fragrance (Parfum)

Enough about the goodies in this product. As you can see from the ingredients above, this is not 100% shea butter oil. How was my experience with this product?

How I Used:ย I applied to my hair after a great wash day after applying my leave-in conditioner.

Thoughts: This product felt heavy on my hair. I purchased two thinking I would need a lot but the heaviness of this product doesn’t allow for a lot of application. I didn’t like it and I wasn’t fund of the smell even though my sister raved about it. The next day I just didn’t like how my hair felt. It did not feel good as when I would moisturize with another oil.

Price:ย I paid $170 for each tube of oil. On Amazon can be purchased for 4.74 US.

Is it worth buying?:ย No. I will not make a purchase again.

There’s not much I have to say about this product. I even purchased their argan oil, which aslo isn’t 100% argan oil and I hated. As you can see I hated it on my hair. I don’t think I even want to use this on my skin.

Have you ever used the oils from this brand? How did you use this product? Did you like it?

Until next time,

Peace & Love. ๐Ÿ’‹

Signature

One thought on “Product Review | Via Natural Ultra Care Shea Butter Oil

  1. Pingback: My First Hair Tag | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

