What’s In My Spray Bottle?

Hey Queens! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Back with another post. I can’t believe we’re already in the fourth month of the year. Yaye! to reaching the fourth month of my blog.

Now today we’ll be talking about what I use to moisturize my hair on a daily basis. All natural-haired girls must have a spray bottle in and around their home somewhere that they use to help hydrate their hair but each girl has a different concoction in that bottle. Therefore, today I am going to share with you what’s in my spray bottle.

spray-bottle, concoction, aloe-vera-juice, water

The simple concoction in my spray bottle is what I use to moisturize my hair every other day when it’s not in a protective style. In this bottle I store two ingredients:

  1. Aloe Vera Juice that I make on my own; and
  2. Water (Agua, H2O) from the tap

Why do I use these ingredients?

As we know water is a natural moisturizer, so what better and cheaper way to hydrate and moisturize our hair. Aloe Vera Juice is great for dry and damaged hair. Aloe promotesย hair growth, moisturizes the hair due to it being a humectant, restores the natural pH balance of the hair and scalp, reduces dandruff and hair shed, naturally condition the hair, promote hair shine and helps heal an irritated, dry, itchy, scalp.

I love when my hair is moisturized, therefore, I think these two gives me just what I’m looking for.

What concoction do you use in your spray bottle? Is there a reason why you use those ingredients?

Until next time,

Peace & Love. ๐Ÿ’‹

Signature

 

3 thoughts on “What’s In My Spray Bottle?

  1. I have aloe Vera juice sitting in my fridge. I only pull it out when I mix my little moisturizer concoction. I’ve been thinking about adding aloe Vera to my spray bottle but have yet to give it a try. Now I will. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: DIY Aloe Vera Juice | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

