DIY Aloe Vera Juice

Hey Queens! ๐Ÿ‘‹

*drum roll* I bring to you another DIY. How great is that? Do it yourself and you’re sure to know what’s in it. If you’ve read my What’s In My Spray Bottle? post you would have known that this is my main ingredient for moisturizing my hair. I’m aware of the benefits of Aloe Vera (see them here) and I’ve seen girls using aloe vera juice to moisturize their hair. I could not source aloe vera juice here in Jamaica so I researched how to make my own and that’s what I’ve been doing ever since.

DIY, Aloe-Vera-Juice, DIY-Aloe-Vera-Juice, Aloe-Vera

What You’ll Need:

  • 2 Aloe Vera
  • 1 Lime/Lemon
  • Water
  • Spray Bottle

lime, lemon, aloe-vera, spray-bottle

What To Do:

Step 1: Cut the aloe vera open and remove the gel from the middle by using a spoon.

Step 2: Add about ยผ cup of water to the aloe vera then put this into a blender.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Step 3: Squeeze one lime into this then blend.

Step 4: Pour aboutย ยผ of this into your spray bottle then add water to fill the bottle.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Now, this is your Aloe Vera Juice.

Step 5: Store the remainder in a ice tray for future use.

Don’t forget to keep your aloe vera juice refrigerated at all times and shake before spritzing on hair.

Until next time,

Peace & Love. ๐Ÿ’‹

Signature

Leave a Reply

