Twist N’ Curl

Hey Queens! ๐Ÿ‘‹

Back with another styling tutorial. I think I’ve fallen in love with a twist n’curl, and this a bond that will never break. *hehe* ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my goals for this year was to try other styles on my hair, therefore I opted for the twist n’ curl.

twist-n-curl, natural-hair, curls, twists

It can be done in so many ways – twist your hair then add a perm rod to the ends or roll all the hair onto the perm rod. Which do you think is my preferred method? Let’s get into it.

Step 1: I moisturized my hair by spritzing some of my aloe vera juice then apply my Jamaican Black Castor Oil infused with Argan Oil.

Step 2: Apply a generous amount of gel to your hair. I used the Ecostyler Gel.

Ecostyler-Gel

Step 3: Twist your hair up. I did medium sized twists than I’m not used to doing. If you haven’t seen where I did the same style on mini twists you can find it here.

Twists, Medium-Sized-Twists, Natural-Hair, Natural-Hairstyles, Protective-Styles

This is my medium sized twists

Step 4: Now roll 4 -5 twists on each rod. I used 24 rods in total.

Step 5: Now pray to the hair Gods that this bomb style will be dry.

perm-rod-twists. twist-n-curl, perm-rods, perm-rod-set, natural-hair, natural-hairstyles

Step 6: Remove all perm rods.

Step 7: Coat your hands with some oil – I used my castor oil of course then begin to unravel your twists.

Step 8: Separate some more and fluff to your liking or style. I styled by using a bobby pin to sweep some of the hair to the left and pin sides back with two bobby pins and lay them edges. ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you achieve this look or even a better one. If you’re not great at a perm rod set, I think this a great way to cheat that style and still achieve a perm rod set look.

Until next time,

Peace & Love. ๐Ÿ’‹

Signature

3 thoughts on “Twist N’ Curl

  1. Pingback: 5 Days of Twist N’ Curl | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

  2. Pingback: Finger Coils | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

  3. Pingback: Twist N’ Curl ft. Shea Moisture | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

