What’s My Body Shape?

Hey Queens! 👋

This month is my month. June 1, the day I was born. I would love to start my fashion blogging in this month. Therefore ….. *drum rolls*

Are you ready for some fashion blogging? I love fashion and always strive to be fashionable but I can be a rebel at times. I can give you my tips, as well as, expert tips on dressing for your body shape. Bear in mind, I’m a rebel so I might not wear as exactly as the experts would suggest because I am contented with the body God gave to me.

So I’ve planned that the next time I go clothes shopping or anytime I pick up another clothing I want to ensure that I am buying the right clothes for my body shape. I am aware that knowing your body shape helps one in flattering their assets. Therefore, I went ahead to do a quiz.

body-type, body-shape, pear, pear-body-shape,

I’ve done this test multiple times before but I just couldn’t see how I was that body shape because I have a small frame. I guess the measurements don’t lie. I’ve also had persons tell me I’ll see it soon enough when I gain a little more weight.

I did four measurements – my shoulders, bust, hips and waist to indicate what body type I have. Currently:

Shoulders: 15 inches

Bust: 32 inches

Waits: 27 inches

Hips: 35 inches

My hips are wider than my shoulder and waist measurement, therefore I have a pear shape as stated from the quiz I did, as well as, the multiple ones before.

body type

Characteristics of a Pear Shaped Body:

  • Your hips are wider than your shoulders.
  • You have round, sloping shoulders.
  • You have a well-defined waistline (and might even have killer abs).
  • Your  buttocks and thighs are full and round.
  • Pear body shapes gain weight on their thighs.

These are all the characteristics I’ve seen in my body. Therefore, from now on, anytime I go shopping I’ll be picking up things for my body shape.

Do you have a pear shaped body? Would you love to flatter you assets? Stay tuned for tips on how to flatter your assets or we may just break the rules for those girls who don’t mind flaunting their assets.

Until next time,

Peace & Love. .💋

Signature

 

7 thoughts on “What’s My Body Shape?

  1. Pingback: Pear Shape 101: Celebrities | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

