My Wash Day Regimen

Hey Queens! 👋

I have finally come up with a wash day regimen that works for my hair. There is no one regimen that works for everyone, therefore, this may not work for you. You can try this method or take from it what you think would work for you.

My WashDay Regimen

My wash day regimen has evolved over the years and I am sticking with this one. I used to deep condition my hair before clarifying or shampooing but now I deep condition after. I also used to apply my deep conditioner to damp hair but it now works best on soaking wet hair.

Step 1

I start my wash day off by using my DIY Shampoo to detangle and clarify my hair then cover with a steam cap and a t-shirt for 30 minutes. I rinse with warm water after 30 minutes.

regimen Collage

Step 2

I then apply the deep conditioner I have at hand, whether it be a DIY DC, store bought DC or a protein treatment and cover with my cholesterol cap for as long as I want. I rinse with warm water, then move along.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I love my cholesterol cap.

Step 3

I go ahead to condition my hair with my Tresemme Flawless Curls Curl Hydration Conditioner and then rinse with warm water.

Step 4

I then apply my Cantu Shea Butter Leave-In Conditioning Repair Cream to soaking wet hair then my oil. If, I’ll be styling on wet hair I’d apply my styler before the oil.

Step 5

I twist up my hair in 13 twists and let my hair air dry.

This is my simple wash day regimen. It entails ensuring my hair gets the needed moisture for the upcoming weeks. Hence, the reason I am always using some form a heat to open my cuticles to get all that moisture in. What is yours like? Comment below.

Until next time,

Peace & Love. 💋

Signature

One thought on “My Wash Day Regimen

  1. Pingback: Finger Coils | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

