Kinky Curly Coily Queen ⇔ Sha’Nelle

Hey Queens! 👋🏽

Meet this beautiful young woman for my June Kinky Curly Coily Queen – Sha’Nelle. She has a beautiful head of hair.

Screenshot_2016-06-01-09-45-15-1

 Introduce yourself.

My name is Sha’Nelle Haughton, a 21 yr old university student, major in media and marketing l.
How long have you been natural?
I transitioned for 5 months but got impatient and decided to do a big chop.
I have been natural for 17 months, started off with about half inch of hair after my big chop.
Screenshot_2016-04-16-07-25-34-1
How would you describe your hair texture?
My hair texture is a mixture of 4b and 4c
What is your styling regimen like?
My daily styling regimen includes eco styler gel, pro line comb thru softener, olive oil edge control and Cantu moisturizer.
res_1457645065090
What is your wash-day regimen like?
My wash day regimen is quite simple, I use tresemme, design essential or Cantu shampoo and conditioner, I find Dixie peach conditioner to be very effective with detangling, after washing I apply Cantu deep treatment masque and that’s about it.
What is your favorite go-to hairstyle for days when you don’t have a lot of time to style?
 My go to hairstyle would definitely be a high bun.
20160407_161950
What are some of your problem areas (if any) that require TLC?
I don’t have a problem relating to that subject.
What are your favorite products to use on your hair?
My favorite product would be the Cantu hairline and proline comb thru softener.
What problems have you encountered on your natural hair journey?
The hardest part of my hair journey would be when I just big chopped. It was devastating,I didn’t know what products to use or how to comb my hair, it got really frustrating at first, due to this I braided my hair a lot for the first 5 months.
19900_325605224236863_1283581877_n
What does being natural means to you?
Being natural allows me to be happy with who I really am and how God made me and helped me to be appreciative of how I really look, I also became more confident.
Where can you be found? 
Instagram: _duvante_
     Snapchat : s_duvante
     Fb: Sha’Nelle Haughton
res_1464443587394
Leave a Reply

