Product Review | Double Sheen™ Argan Oil Hair Mayonnaise

Hey Queens! 👋🏽

Remember that beautiful head of twists? Don’t? Check it out here. I had those twists in for over a month now but I still washed them every other week. My hair was in dire need of a protein treatment, therefore I went out and got me a hair mayonnaise. This hair mayonnaise:

double-sheen-argan-oil-hair-mayonnaise, double-sheen-argan-oil, hair-mayonnaise, natural-hair, protein-treatment, deep-condition, deep-treatment

This hair mayonnaise promises to repair damaged hair, rejuvenates fragile hair, moisturizes and conditions.

Double Sheen Argan Oil Hair Mayonnaise is enriched with Argan Oil to deeply penetrate the hair and repair damage caused by chemical processing. Designed with botanicals it infuses vitamins and proteins, rejuvenating weak fragile hair by adding moisture and shine. It intensively conditions and strengthens. 

Ingredients: Water (Aqua),  Dicetyldimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-32, Mineral Oil (ParaffinumLiquidum), PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Spdium Laryl Sulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Lanolin, Dimethicone, Panthenol, Menthol, Camphor, Benzophenone-4, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Propylene Glycol, Hydrolized Oat Protein, Tocopherol Acetate (Vitamin E), RetinylPalmitate (Vitamin A), MelaleucaAlternifolia(Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, AleuritesMoluccana Seed Oil, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil, Lamium Album Flower Extract, Arctium Lappa Root Extract, Hedera Helix (Ivy) Extract, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Glycerin, Amica Montana Flower Extract, Nasturtium Officinale Extract, Allium Sativum (Garlic) Bulb Extract, Triethanolamine, Parsley Flakes (CarumPetroselinum), Cholesterol, Hydrolyzed Egg Protein, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, DMDM Hydrantoin, Fragrance (Parfum), Yellow S (Cl 19140), Yellow 6 (Cl 61565), Blue 1 (Cl 42090).

This contains so many ingredients that are on the no-no list for natural hair but I honestly don’t care because I love it and you’ll see why.

How I Used: After washing my hair with my DIY Shampoo and rinsing out, I applied this hair mayonnaise to damp hair and deep condition with my cholesterol cap for about 2 hours.

Thoughts: This product is light green in color and has a very faint smell. It’s a thick product, with a lot of slip. Application of this product to my hair was a breeze. A little goes a long way, trust me. It made my hair feel like butter. Didn’t do a great job at defining my curls as my first hair mayonnaise product would do but that’s no bother to me, for this product is not for defining curls. After rinsing out, my curls still felt like butter and was shiny and soft, so hydrated even after conditioning with my Tresemme Flawless Curls Conditioner. I love love love this product, despite having so many ingredients natural hair girls refrain from using.

double-sheen-argan-oil-hair-mayonnaise, hair-mayonnaise, double-sheen-argan-oil, protein-treatment

Price: I paid $550 for this 16 oz of products which I think was worth every dollar. It’s not every day here in Jamaica you get 16 oz of product for $550. I am impressed.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Product in hair. As you can see, it doesn’t give much definition.

Is this product worth buying?: Yes, I do recommend this product. If you’re that natural hair girl that doesn’t take risks with these ingredients then I understand but I must say you’re missing out on butter-like curls.

Until next time,

Peace & Love. 💋

Signature

 

 

5 thoughts on “Product Review | Double Sheen™ Argan Oil Hair Mayonnaise

Leave a Reply

