Finger Coils

Hey Queens! 👋🏽

I’ve had many failed attempts at finger coiling my hair, for what reason? I don’t know. But I must say I’ve done 90% of my hair in finger coils and they came out perfectly. The front of my hair just doesn’t seem to keep the coils and I will not fight it anymore but keep what it gives me.

finger-coils, natural-hair, kinky-curly-coily-queen, natural-hair-community, styling

So let’s get into how I achieved these finger coils to my hair: being that I would be away from home for 2 weeks, I ensured that my hair was thoroughly washed and deep conditioned so I wouldn’t have to hassle with all my products to Kingston except for my handy dandy gel.

After washing my hair using my Wash Day Regimen I used my Lottabody Curl & Style Milk as a leave-in then Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie as my cream and coconut oil as my oil of course. I used the Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curling Gel Souffleè as my styling product. The combination of these products made my hair completely soft. I tried a Twist n’ Curl with these products but the softness of my hair did not allow me the definition i’m used to. I probably needed more drying time. This is what I ended up  with after taking the rods and twists out when I left for Kingston on Friday:

twist-n-curl, rods, natural-hair, natural-hair-community

twist-n-curl, natural-hair, natural-hair-community

For the first week of being here all I did was wear my hair in a high puff and placed a cute bandu around the perimeter of my head.

On Friday, I thought I needed a change for the upcoming week, therefore I opted for finger coils. As mentioned before all I had was my handy dandy gel. I applied some to small sections and began to finger coil smaller sections from that small section. The front of my hair would not cooperate so I worked with what it gave me. As you can see:

And this is what I could come up with for the upcoming week.

Until next time,

Peace & Love.

Signature

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finger Coils

Leave a Reply

