Product Review | ORS™ Shealicious™ Moisture Lock

Hey Queens! 👋🏽

I’m here with another product review – another deep conditioner. I’ve been wanting to try this product since it was launched by ORS. You guys might be aware of the three new conditioning cocktails they offer. They include the Shealicious Moisture Lock, Shealicious Scalp Relief and Shealicious Shine Booster. Each cocktail comes with the aforementioned natural oils  on the side that you mix with a shea butter conditioner on the other side. The Shealicious Moisture Lock uses tamanu and black current oils, the Shealicious Scalp Relief uses avocado and rosemary oils and the Shealicious Shine Booster uses alma and argan oils. I bought the Shealicious Moisture Lock.

product-review, ors-shealicious-moisture-lock, ors, shealicious, cocktail, tamanu-and-black-currant, shea-butter

The Mix for Dry, Damaged Hair

I was fascinated by this because it has a very cute packaging that gives you the feel of making your own little cocktail. I’m a DIY girl, so just imagine own excited I was about making this.

Ingredients:  Conditioner – Aqua, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Ceteareth-20, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Panthenol, Hydroxyethylcellose, Cetrimonium Chloride, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Dimethicone, Amodimethicone, Trideceth-2, Polysorbate 20, PEG-150 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, PEG-20 Hydrogenated Lanolin, PEG-40 Stearate,  Polyquaternium-7, Polyquaternium-37, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Aminomethyl Propanol, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Benzoic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glycereth-2 Cocoate, Parfum

                           Oil Mixer – Helianthus Annius (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Fragrance, Ribes Nigrum (Currant) Seed Oil, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate , BHT,  Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene.

How I Used: After shampooing my hair with my DIY Shampoo and rinsing , I made the mixer than add to damp hair and cover with my cholesterol cap for 2 hours.

Thoughts: This product smells great and looks great. Be careful not to eat it though. 😂When I took the sealed cover off the product it looked so small in quantity but when you mix them together it’s like magic – it gets really fluffy like it expanded. I bought three of these because I have a lot of hair but two was enough to coat each section of my hair. It has a great consistency that made it easy to apply to the hair and created ease of detangling. It defined my curls – why don’t my other products define my curls like my deep conditioners do? 😤 It was very moisturizing. It left my hair soft, moisturized and shiny.

Price: I paid $540 for 2.5 0z of products. Which was pretty pricey for such a small product.

Is this product worth buying?: Yes, this product is worth buying despite the high price range.

Until next time,

Peace & Love.

Signature

3 thoughts on “Product Review | ORS™ Shealicious™ Moisture Lock

  1. Pingback: Product Review | Motions® Salon Haircare Naturally You! Deep Conditioning Masque | Kinky Curly Coily Queens

Leave a Reply

