Product Review | Aunt Jackie’sโ„ข Curls & Coils Don’t Shrink Flaxseed Elongating Curling Gel

Hey Queens! ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿฝ

If you know me then you know I love a great gel. I’ve been an eco styler girl since the discovering of this gel but then I heard of the great flaxseed gel. I never thought I’d find Aunt Jackie’s Curls & Coils flaxseed gel here in Jamaica but you know your girl just had to get herself one of these to try.

img-20160928-wa0010

This product is sulfate and paraben-free. It contains no mineral oil or petrolatum.

It is great for natural curls, coils and waves.

It is enriched with flaxseed and wheat protein. Flaxseed, rich in Omega-3 fatty acids, promotes hair health from the inside out, and helps to prevent dryness & flaking. Aunt Jackie’s special Flaxseed recipe adds nourishment to hair, while giving bounce and stretch to withering curls, twists, and coils.

Ingredients:ย Aqua, Glycerin, Carbomer, Aminomethyl propanol, Hydrolized wheat protein, Linum Usitatissimum Seed Oil, Potassium Sorbate, Polyvinylpyrrolidone, Polysorbate 20, Parfum, EDTA, Magnesium Nitrate, Phenoxyethanol, Polyaminopropyl biguanide, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Magnesium Chloride, Methylisothiazolinone, Limonene, Hexyl Cinnamal, Linalool, Amyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylypropional

How I Used:ย I raked the product through my stretched hair. I hate soaking wet hair so I’ve always liked to rake gel through my hair that was freshly washed and had been stretched. I even applied to my hair the night before a photo shoot and it gave me a bomb twist out.

img_20160928_080422

Thoughts:ย It has a great consistency. It smells really great and does an excellent job at defining and clumping my curls. My curls began to curl as soon as the gel was applied.

first-time-separating-my-twist-out

My first time separating my twist out.

Price:ย I paid $910 for this product. It was bought from a local haberdashery Montego Bay.

 

Is this product worth buying?: ย Yes, I would recommend this product to girls who are yet to find a gel that will make those curls pop.

munkee_0928143929

The results I got from raking the gel through my hair.

I hope you receive great results from using this product, just as I did.

Until next time,

Peace & Love.

Signature

6 thoughts on “Product Review | Aunt Jackie’sโ„ข Curls & Coils Don’t Shrink Flaxseed Elongating Curling Gel

Leave a Reply

