Kinky Curly Coily Queen ⇔ Brittany

Hey Queens! 👋🏽

I know I have been slacking off where my monthly features are concerned for the past two months but I’m back with a beauty. Meet Miss Brittany. 💁🏽

kinky-curly-coily-queen, natural-hair-girl, team-natural-hair, natural-hair, twist-out,

Introduce yourself.
Well, hey. My name is Brittany Johnson…mostly known as LA loca … I’m Jamaican,part time model and music lover.
Did you big chop or transitioned?
Big chop
How long have you been natural?
10 months
natural-hair-girl, kinky-curly-coily-queen, natural-hair, beautiful
How would you describe your hair texture?
Coily
What is your styling regimen like?
3strand twist out
 screenshot_2016-10-25-21-40-31
What is your wash-day regimen like?
Well…I wet my hair then use a sole comb to detangle…use a regular conditioner and condition it..wash and add shampoo…after I wash that out I use a home remedy mixture(eggs and olive oil) or (aloe vera,tuna,avocado and olive oil) to  deep condition my hair, put on a steam cap and leave for about 20 minutes…wash that out then do a 2 strand twist out Bantu knots,leave to air dry till the next day and style.
 What is your favorite go-to hairstyle for days when you don’t have a lot of time to style?
high puff
 high-puff, natural-hair-girl, natural-hair, kinky-curly-coily-queen
 What are some of your problem areas (if any) that require TLC?
I just hate shrinkage I don’t have any other problem.
What are your favorite products to use on your hair?
Eco styling gel
screenshot_2016-10-29-08-15-13
What problems have you encountered on your natural hair journey?
Just the time it took to grow and I sometimes get time I have to prepare it daily.
What does being natural means to you?
Being natural means being original and versatile…many ways to comb your natural hair.
Where can you be found?  
Facebook- La Local
IG: natural_curls_yea_
natural-hai-girl, natural-hair, kinky-curly-coily-queen, high-puff
4 thoughts on “Kinky Curly Coily Queen ⇔ Brittany

Leave a Reply

