Product Review | Motions® Salon Haircare Naturally You! Deep Conditioning Masque

Hey Queens! 👋🏽

I’m so sorry I’ve been distant. I’ve been really busy. School and work is more hectic than I thought it would be. *sigh* I miss blogging but I’ll try to work harder to make more posts through my busy schedules. I have a strategy in mind and I hope it works. Now, onto the post at hand.

I stay trying new deep conditioners. Especially because I need to find one that it’s great at moisturizing my hair but also great on my pocket. The previous deep conditioner I reviewed was a bit too much for my pocket, that’s the ORS™ Shealicious™ Moisture Lock.

product-review, motions-naturally-you-deep conditioning-masque, natural-hair, shea-butter, coconut-oil, avocado-oil

This deep conditioning masque is enriched with shea butter, coconut and avocado oils to intensely rehydrate and detangle all natural hair types, leaving it feeling soft and looking vibrantly healthy.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua, Eau), Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cyclohexasioxane, Dimethicone, Aspartic Acid, Quaternium-18, Fragrance (Parfum), DMDM Hydantoin, I sostearamidopropyl Ethyldimonium Ethosulfate, Citric Acid, PEG-9, Hexyl Cinnamal, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Disodium Edta, Limonene, Linalool, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Panthenol,  Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Butyriospermium Parkii (Shea) Butter, Silk Amino Acids, Propylene Glycol, Polyglyceryl-3 Distearate, Polysorbate 60, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Stearic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Myristic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamar, Tocopherol Acetate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Alpha-Glucan Oligosaccharide, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Flour Lipids, Ceramide 3

How I Used: After washing my hair with my DIY Shampoo I applied a dime size (and guys, a dime size means a dime size right here) to each section then covered with my cholesterol cap for about an hour.

Thoughts: I knew what I was getting myself into when I bought this product. Ofcourse Motions branded products would have sulfate or acids and ofcourse fragrance but it did what it said it would doThe consistency of this product is just right. It gave me ease of detangling my hair – slippage gone through the roof.

img-20161030-wa0003

The consistency of the product.

Price:  I paid $1100 JA for this product in a local beauty.

Is this product worth buying?: Yes, I intend on trying this product again. It smells great it does what it says it will do and it’s easy on my pocket because I am able to get two use out of this product.

If you had tried this product before comment below how it treated your hair. If you do plan on trying this product I hope it does justice to your hair.

One thought on “Product Review | Motions® Salon Haircare Naturally You! Deep Conditioning Masque

Leave a Reply

